uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

"Victor de la Parte will be the GC leader for our team, but we also count on Felix Grossschartner. They both should be up there, with the favorites on the climbs and are capable of doing solid time trial. "

Photo: Sirotti








10.07.2016 @ 15:06 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

An eight-man CCC squad with five Polish riders will take on the biggest cycling race in Poland, Tour de Pologne. It kicks off on July 12.


"Tour de Pologne is the most important stage event for our team and it was not easy to select the roster. There were many riders who aspired to be in the line-up, but eventually we decided to go with five Polish and three international riders," Piotr Wadecki, sporting director of CCC Sprandi Polkowice, explained.


"Victor de la Parte will be the GC leader for our team, but we also count on Felix Grossschartner. They both should be up there, with the favorites on the climbs and are capable of doing solid time trial. They proved that at Tour de Suisse.


"We don’t want to target only general classification and mountainous stages, since there are also some flat or undulating stages, where we can give it a try and go for the win. Last year, Maciej Bodnar claimed a victory in Nowy Sącz and another Pole, Kamil Zieliński, took the leader jersey. There might be that kind of opportunity also this time and we have to take advantage of it."


It would be hard to imagine a Tour de Pologne roster without two-time King of the Mountains, Maciej Paterski. He, Łukasz Owsian, Mateusz Taciak, Branislau Samoilau, Jarosław Marycz and the youngest of the eight, Polish Champion U23, Michał Paluta, will line up at the start with an offensive mindset.


"Also Jan Hirt, who is at his best on the long ascents and just won Tour of Austria, was in consideration, but we’d decided that the Polish climbs might not be long enough for his set of skills," Piotr Wadecki added.



Line-up of CCC Sprandi Polkowice for Tour de Pologne: 

Victor de la Parte, Felix Grossschartner, Maciej Paterski, Łukasz Owsian, Mateusz Taciak, Branislau Samoilau, Jarosław Marycz, Michał Paluta



Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21Androni sign Costa Rican super talent 04.01.2017 @ 17:13Lampre leave the peloton 04.01.2017 @ 17:03Nibali to skip the classics 04.01.2017 @ 16:58

Currently no news in this list

37 years | today
40 years | today
23 years | today
Ronald YEUNG
33 years | today
39 years | today