uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

“It’s a chance for the guys to get some more race days in the legs, particularly Stefan Küng who is only just starting his season now. We have Taylor Phinney and Tom Bohli for the time trial and Rick Zabel for the sprints,...

Photo: A.S.O.








28.03.2016 @ 09:00 Posted by Andy Pedersen

BMC Racing Team will continue the Spring Classics campaign at Driedaagse de Panne-Koksijde and Volta Limburg Classic next week. Sports Director Max Sciandri said Driedagse de Panne-Koksijde is a good transition race in between some of the bigger Classics.


“It’s a chance for the guys to get some more race days in the legs, particularly Stefan Küng who is only just starting his season now. We have Taylor Phinney and Tom Bohli for the time trial and Rick Zabel for the sprints, so it’s a well-rounded team.”


“I really like racing in Belgium and we’re bringing a good group of young guys to Driedaagse de Panne-Koksijde. I’m looking forward to the time trial and also using the race to build up some more days in the legs at this time of the year,” Phinney said.


On the eve of Ronde Van Vlaanderen, BMC Racing Team will race at Volta Limburg Classic, a race won by Stefan Küng last year.


“We have Dylan Teuns who was on the podium last year in third place, as well as some really strong riders who are coming in with some solid race days in their legs. I expect we’ll be up there in the mix,” Sports Director Jackson Stewart said.


“It’s always nice to go back to a race where you have had results in the past, so I’m looking forward to Volta Limburg Classic and obviously would like to do well again this year,” Teuns confirmed.


Driedaagse de Panne-Koksijde (29-31 March):

Rider roster: Tom Bohli, Floris Gerts, Stefan Küng, Taylor Phinney, Michael Schär, Dylan Teuns, Loïc Vliegen and Rick Zabel.


Volta Limburg Classic (2 April):

Rider roster: Tom Bohli, Brent Bookwalter, Floris Gerts, Ben Hermans, Taylor Phinney, Manuel Senni, Dylan Teuns and Loïc Vliegen.



Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21Androni sign Costa Rican super talent 04.01.2017 @ 17:13Lampre leave the peloton 04.01.2017 @ 17:03Nibali to skip the classics 04.01.2017 @ 16:58

Currently no news in this list

Mustafa ERIKCI
25 years | today
Robert SCOTT
23 years | today
Jørgen Rydland HODNEBROG
31 years | today
Daniel CANO
42 years | today
33 years | today