uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

Van Aert took his eleventh victory of the season by crushing the opposition at the Zilvermeercross in Mol; van der Poel was second and Sweeck third







12.12.2015 @ 16:48 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

Wout Van Aert won the ZIlvermeercross in Mol. The 21-year-old Vastgoedservice-Golden Palace leader took his eleventh win of the season, as he held off a late comeback from Mathieu van der Poel. Laurens Sweeck was third. Sven Nys was fourth after having beaten Rob Peeters in a sprint.



It was Laurens Sweeck who led the peloton in the first part and a 12-rider front group. In the second lap,Tom Meeusen attacked and got a small advantage. Howeverm Meeusen made a small mistake in the sand and soon found himself behind the peloton. Mathieu van der Poel accelerated and Wout Van Aert followed him. Behind this duo, Laurens Sweeck took off in pursuit.


In the third round lap, Sweeck joined the leading duo. This trio forced a nine-rider group that included Sven Nys, Rob Peeters and Tom Meeusen, to react. In the sixth lap, Laurens Sweeck was unable to keep up with his companions. After a little while, he made it back and when Tom Meeusen and Rob Peeters also made the junction, a front quintet was formed.


With four laps to go,, Sven Nys also made it back to the leaders. When Daan Hoeybergs and Lars van der Haar also rejoined the group, Mathieu van der Poel and Laurens Sweeck upped the pace. Only Wout Van Aert, Rob Peeters and Tom Meeusen could keep up with the pair with three laps to go. However, the pace was too slow for Wout Van Aert and he immediately got a nice advantage. Van Aert started the final lap with a lead of 0:22 over Sweeck. Mathieu van der Poel was at 0:30 and Meeusen, Nys abd Peeters followed at 0:40. Van Aert was no longer in trouble and thus took his eleventh victory of the season. In the battle for second place, Sweeck had to admit the superiority of world champion van der Poel.



1. Wout van Aert

2. Mathieu van der Poel

3. Laurens Sweeck

4. Sven Nys

5. Rob Peeters

6. Tom Meeusen

7. Lars van der Haar.

8. David van der Poel

9. Daan Hoeyberghs

10. Philipp Walsleben



Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

Viola Rita GALLI
34 years | today
32 years | today
45 years | today
20 years | today
Douglas OFFER
38 years | today