uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

“I’ve never been a winner, it’s always been hard for me to win, there was a time when I thought I would have to retire without ever having won, so I’m happy, now that I have four under my belt I’m very happy, b...

Photo: Sirotti






25.05.2015 @ 12:21 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

The Basque Caja Rural-Seguros RGA rider Amets Txurruka won the 4th stage of the Tour of Norway. With this win, Txuruuka opens his victory tally for 2015. This victory is the 7th so far this year for the team and Txurruka’s 4th as a professional.


This continues the winning streak for the Caja Rural-Seguros RGA team following wins from Pello Bilbao (2), Omar Fraile (2), Lluis Mas, Carlos Barbero and Txurruka. The team is just one win away from equalling their best victory tally obtained in 2012 with a total of 8 wins.


Txurruka  achieved this triumph by attacking at the end of the stage in a group with David López, Hansen (race leader) and Rebellin.

The rider had this to say about the day: “The day was very fast-paced, we kept the pace all day and had bad moments, but I think that the fact we went so fast really took its toll on everyone. When things started to get tough I managed to be at the front and I paid close attention in order to escape with David López, the leader and the others. I was cool-headed and was able to hold on to some energy for the end of the stage, 400 metres from the finish-line I saw that I had a chance to win so I took off and, luckily, I was able to make it and cross the finish-line with my arms up. The team worked very hard for this victory and we must always remember our teammates”.


Caja Rural-Seguros RGA obtains its 7th triumph of their current winning streak: “It seems that winning is contagious and we’re enjoying this moment, especially after our complicated start to the year. We have to enjoy these good times, but it’s also important to remember our colleagues who are suffering from serious injuries and to remind them that we need them with us and that they have all our support”.


Txurruka obtains his 4th triumph as a professional following a stage win at the Vuelta a Asturias and general classification wins at Asturias and the Tour de Gevaudan: “I’ve never been a winner, it’s always been hard for me to win, there was a time when I thought I would have to retire without ever having won, so I’m happy, now that I have four under my belt I’m very happy, but obviously I want more. The team is doing really well, and I’m sure that if we continue to work together we will be able to keep on winning, lets not allow this winning streak to end”.



Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

22 years | today
24 years | today
23 years | today
19 years | today
49 years | today