uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

"For us racing in Mallorica is an opportunity to see where we stand in comparison with the best teams in the peloton. We will try to be active, get into breakaways and our sprinters will test their legs in the bunch sprints."

Photo: Sirotti








27.01.2015 @ 10:42 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

CCC Sprandi Polkowice will kick off the 2015 season with Trofeo Santanyí-Ses Salines-Campos (29.01). It will be the first out of four races in the Challenge Vuelta Ciclista a Mallorca series.

"We don’t expect anything in terms of results, since it will be the first test of form for our riders after the training camp. It’s the beginning of the season and we are still in the preparation mode. The riders will pin their numbers to their jerseys after a long break, and the launch of the season is never easy," Piotr Wadecki, sporting director of CCC Sprandi Polkowice, said.

"For us racing in Mallorica is an opportunity to see where we stand in comparison with the best teams in the peloton. We will try to be active, get into breakaways and our sprinters will test their legs in the bunch sprints," he added.

The chance for the sprinters will occur in the first and the last race - Trofeo Santanyí-Ses Salines-Campos (175 km) and Trofeo Playa de Palma-Palma (168km). On the second and third day (Trofeo Andratx-Mirador d'Es Colomer – 149 km and Trofeo Serra de Tramuntanan – 165km) the route will be more hilly. For every race the team will send different lineup depending on the profile.


The riders who will participate in the most (3) races in Mallorca are Grega Bole, Jaroslaw Marycz and Maciej Paterski. Stefan Schumacher, Sylwester Szmyd, Lukasz Owsian, Grzegorz Stepniak, Christian Delle Stelle and Adrian Kurek will take part in two events and the rest of the team will race once.


The teams that will stand at the start line of Challenge Vuelta Ciclista a Mallorca include 6 UCI World Tour teams (Team Sky, Movistar, Lotto Soudal, Team Cannondale – Garmin, Trek Factory Racing, IAM Cycling), 9 UCI Professional Continental teams, 5 UCI Continental teams and some National Teams.

CCC Sprandi Polkowice lineups for  Challenge Vuelta Ciclista a Mallorca races:
29.01.2015 - Trofeo Santanyí-Ses Salines-Campos: Grzegorz Stępniak, Christian Delle Stelle, Tomasz Kiendyś, Nikolay Mihaylov, Grega Bole, Stefan Schumacher, Jarosław Marycz, Maciej Paterski
30.01.2015 - Trofeo Andratx-Mirador d'Es Colomer: Sylwester Szmyd, Davide Rebellin, Branislau Samoilau, Łukasz Owsian, Stefan Schumacher, Marek Rutkiewicz, Adrian Honkisz, Mateusz Taciak
31.01.2015 - Trofeo Serra de Tramuntanan: Sylwester Szmyd, Maciej Paterski, Łukasz Owsian, Adrian Kurek, Grega Bole, Jarosław Marycz, Jan Hirt, Leszek Plucinski
01.02.2015 - Trofeo Playa de Palma-Palma: Christian Delle Stelle, Maciej Paterski, Grzegorz Stępniak, Grega Bole, Adrian Kurek, Eryk Latoń, Jarosław Marycz, Josef Cerny



Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

34 years | today
25 years | today
42 years | today
40 years | today
22 years | today