uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

Biciciclismo reports that Enrique San will be the 27th and final rider on the Movistar roster for 2015

Photo: Movistar




04.11.2014 @ 12:27 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

In 2015, Enrique Sanz will again be riding for Movistar. The Spaniard will complete the 27-rider roster for Eusebio Unzue's team.


Eusebio Unzue planned to reduce the number of riders to 25 but finally decided to renew the contracts of Enrique Sanz and Pablo Lastras who will join new signings Winner Anacona (Lampre-Farnese Vini), Ruben Fernandez (Caja Rural-RGA), Marc Soler (neo-pro) and Rory Sutherland (Tinkoff -Saxo). Biciclismo reports that Sanz is the final rider to sign a contract with the team.


For the sprinter, it will be his fifth consecutive season in the telephone team after he joined Movistar in 2011. In these four years, he has never done a grand tour but has been recognized for his teamwork. He is fast in a sprint and was narrowly denied a stage win by Mark Cavendish in the Tour du Poitou-Charentes and was the best rider from the team in the GP Plouay, finishing 17th. In 2014, he raced for 67 days. On his palmares, he has a stage win in the Vuelta a la Comunidad de Madrid from his first professional year where he beat Juan José Lobato who is now his teammate.


The roster of the Movistar Team, number one in the WorldTour in 2014, is therefore made up of 27 riders: Valverde and Quintana are the leaders and are joined by Amador, Anacona (Lampre-Merida), Anton, Capecchi, Castroviejo, Dowsett, Erviti, Ruben Fernandez (Caja Rural-Seguros RGA), Gadret, Jose and Jesus Herrada, Intxausti, Gorka and Ion Izaguirre, Lastras, Lobato, Malori, Moreno, Dayer Quintana, Rojas, Sanz, Soler (neo-pro), Sutherland (Tinkoff-Saxo), Sütterlin and Visconti.


Ivan Gutierrez, Ruben Plaza (Lampre-Merida), Szmyd and Ventoso will leave the team.



3 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18One for the road 04.09.2018 @ 15:25Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10List of CyclingQuotes previews 13.10.2017 @ 13:20Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21Androni sign Costa Rican super talent 04.01.2017 @ 17:13Lampre leave the peloton 04.01.2017 @ 17:03Nibali to skip the classics 04.01.2017 @ 16:58Kolobnev announces retirement 04.01.2017 @ 15:08Young Dimension Data team targets third consecutive win... 04.01.2017 @ 14:01Vakoc leads Quick-Step at Tour Down Under 04.01.2017 @ 13:58Puncheur course for 2017 Arctic Race of Norway 04.01.2017 @ 13:55Ewan makes it itwo in row at Criterium Championships 04.01.2017 @ 13:53Track world champion wins Australian U23 criterium title 04.01.2017 @ 13:50Orica-Scott target numerous Australian titles 04.01.2017 @ 13:472017 team analysis: Movistar Team 03.01.2017 @ 17:30

Currently no news in this list


22.05 - 25.05: WWT Emakumeen XXXII.Bira
23.05 - 25.05: Tour of Estonia
25.05: Licensløb, Vejle
25.05: Gran Premio Eccellenze Valli del So...
19.05 - 26.05: Tour of Japan
22.05 - 26.05: Bałtyk - Karkonosze Tour
23.05 - 26.05: Ronde de l'Isard
23.05 - 26.05: PRUride PH
24.05 - 26.05: A Travers les Hauts de France
24.05 - 26.05: Tour de l'Ain
Matthias ONGENA
30 years | today
Marcio MAY
47 years | today
Habtom AWET
32 years | today
34 years | today
43 years | today