uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

Delko Marseille have announced 15 riders for their first year at pro continental level

Photo: Sirotti


29.10.2015 @ 07:00 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

Delko Marseille-Provence KTM will not lack experience in dealing with its jump to the Professional Continental category next season. Manager Frédéric Rostaing has confirmed 15 riders for 2016.


Delko Marseille have signed experienced riders like Leonardo Duque (Colombia Team), winner of a stage in the Vuelta and the 2010 Coupe de France and spent seven years at Cofidis, Dani Diaz (Funvic) , winner of two editions of the Tour de San Luis, Delio Fernandez (W52-Quinta da Lixa) who has spent five years in Portugal, Thierry Hupond (Giant-Alpecin) who has spent three years in the WorldTour, Christophe Laborie (Bretagne) and Yannick Martinez (Europcar).


The team will have four riders who already know how it is to ride at the Continental level, Mikel Aristi (1993, Euskadi-EDP ), Romain Combaud (1991) and Quentin Pacher (1992) (both Armée de Terre) and Norwegian Fredrik Strand Galta (1992, Coop-Østerhus).


Rostaing also retains four of his best riders, Remy Di Gregorio, Julien El Fares, Benjamin Giraud and Evaldas Siškevičius, but lost Ignatas Konovalovas and Julien Loubet to FDJ and Fortuneo-Vital Concept, respectively.


The Vélo-Club La Pomme (Vélo-Club La Pomme-Marseille from 1999) was born in 1974, founded by Serge Bolley, Jacques Anquetil, and Spanish Luis Ocaña. Since then, they have stepped up to the professional peloton. In 1998, they created a U23 team and in 2000 an amateur team that joined the first division in 2003.


The final step came in 2011 with the launch of the Continental Team La Pomme Marseille, the first year with a Latvian license, and since 2012 under the French flag. Next year they will make the step to the Professional Continental level.



Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

20 years | today
30 years | today
43 years | today
25 years | today
39 years | today