uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

"At last we can keep the yellow jersey. It has been a tough week of racing and I want to thank the team for helping me achieve this."

Photo: Sirotti




14.12.2015 @ 08:04 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

As many had expected, Francisco Mancebo held steady to bag the overall win at the Jelajah Malaysia today while local hero Anuar Manan gave fans much to cheer as he romped to another stage win on home soil.


TSG's Anuar finished the final stage, which covered 47KM from Shah Alam to Dataran Merdeka, in 59 minutes and 37 seconds, outsprinting Italian Andrea Palini (Skydive Dubai) to victory as Seo Joon Yong (KSPO) came in third.


Mancebo (Skydive Dubai) finished 38th, but in the same group as Anuar it was enough to secure him the yellow jersey as he topped the general classification with a total time of 9:48:30s.


Palini and Cheung King Lok (Hong Kong National Team) finished second and third overall.


Mancebo said he was happy to get the job done and is looking forward to defending his title next year.


"At last we can keep the yellow jersey. It has been a tough week of racing and I want to thank the team for helping me achieve this," said Mancebo, who also won the Tour of Egypt this year.


"We stuck to our plan and although we could not get Palini the stage win, it was a good day.


"Although we had some problems this year, it was a good event and I am hopeful that we can come back and race here again next season."


Anuar, who won the third stage on Friday, said: " We knew this stage would be suitable for sprinters and I expected myself Harrif Saleh and Palini to fight for the win."


"At the end it was very close with Palini and I feel a bit lucky to have won. Overall, I am very happy with my performance and as well as how the team did this year."


Palini bagged the overall points classification title (blue jersey) while Nur Amirul Fakhruddin Mazuki (TSG) had in stage four taken the red jersey. 


Skydive Dubai took both the general and Asian team classification titles while Kim Okcheol (Korea National Team) won the best young rider category (white jersey) overall title.


Jelajah Malaysia covered a total distance of 435 KM over five stages this year.


The Jelajah Malaysia 2015 is held from 9th to 13th December and is a UCI sanctioned 2.2 class race, organised by the Malaysian National Cycling Federation and managed by Peloton Resources.



Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18One for the road 04.09.2018 @ 15:25Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10List of CyclingQuotes previews 13.10.2017 @ 13:20Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21Androni sign Costa Rican super talent 04.01.2017 @ 17:13Lampre leave the peloton 04.01.2017 @ 17:03Nibali to skip the classics 04.01.2017 @ 16:58Kolobnev announces retirement 04.01.2017 @ 15:08Young Dimension Data team targets third consecutive win... 04.01.2017 @ 14:01Vakoc leads Quick-Step at Tour Down Under 04.01.2017 @ 13:58Puncheur course for 2017 Arctic Race of Norway 04.01.2017 @ 13:55Ewan makes it itwo in row at Criterium Championships 04.01.2017 @ 13:53Track world champion wins Australian U23 criterium title 04.01.2017 @ 13:50

Currently no news in this list

Luis Fernando SEPULVEDA
46 years | today
41 years | today
Annelies DOM
34 years | today
Olivier POPPE
28 years | today
42 years | today