uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

"People might think it's easier but that is far from true. Especially since I was not always good physically, I'm glad that it was technically and tactically perfect for us this week."










11.12.2016 @ 20:26 Posted by Jesper Johannesen

Kenny De Ketele and Moreno De Pauw won the Six Days of Amsterdam on Sunday. The Belgian duo was supreme in the Dutch capital and led from start to finish. They ended on the highest step of the podium in the Velodrome with 587 points.  Germans Leif Lampater and Marcel Kalz were one lap behind in second with 554 points.  Swiss Tristan Marguet and Claudio Imhoff scored 534 points and had to settle for third place, two laps behind the leaders.


"People might think it's easier but that is far from true," De Ketele told Het Nieuwsblad. "Especially since I was not always good physically, I'm glad that it was technically and tactically perfect for us this week." In late October, the De Pauw and De Ketele won the Six Days of London.


It was the 23rd edition of the Six Days of Amsterdam. Last year, the race was canceled after the bankruptcy of the previous organizer. In 2013, De Ketele won the race together with Gijs Van Hoecke.



1. Kenny de Ketele – Moreno de Pauw (BEL) 587 points

1 lap:

2. Leif Lampater – Marcel Kalz (GER) 554 points

2 laps:

3. Tristan Marguet – Claudio Imhoff (SUI) 534 points

4. Pim Ligthart – Jens Mouris (NED) 469 points

5. Christian Grasmann -  Maximilian Beyer (DUI) 362 points

3 laps:

6. Yoeri Havik – Wim Stroetinga (NED) 469 points

7. Andreas Graf – Andreas Müller (AUS) 272 points

4 laps:

8. Jesper Morkov – Marc Hester (DEN) 427 points

9. Niki Terpstra – Raymond Kreder (NED) 395 points

6 laps:

10. Nick Stöpler – Roy Pieters (NED) 280 points

7 laps:

11. Albert Torres – Sebastian Mora Vedri (SPA) 388 points

21 laps:

12. Gavin Hoover - Zak Kovalcik (USA)



Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

Laurent PICHON
38 years | today
Joachim BØHLER
44 years | today
Laurent BIONDI
65 years | today
Mieszko BULIK
34 years | today
29 years | today