uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

Six pairs are equal on laps after the first night, with De Buyst and De Ketele leading due to a bigger points tally







19.11.2014 @ 11:04 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

Defending champion Jasper De Buyst and his partner Kenny De Ketele got the Six-Days of Ghent off to the best possible start. The Belgian pair has taken the lead after the first night but the battle between the six best pairs is a close one.


Jasper de Buyst and Kenny De Ketele have taken the lead after the first day of the Six-Days of Ghent. The Belgian duo managed to hold Leif Lampater and Silvan Dillier at bay. Alex Rasmussen and Marc Hester are third. 


After the first day, there are six pairs in the same lap as the leaders. Favorites Mark Cavendish and Iljo Keisse are fourth while Moreno De Pauw and Christian Grassmann complete the top 5.


In the first discipline of the day (points race), De Buyst and De Ketele already emerged as the strongest and from there they never relinquished the lead. Hester and Rasmussen won the first madison. In that race, the six leading pairs gained at least two laps on all the remaining pairs


In the final madison, three pairs took a lap on the rest, with Glenn O'Shea and Shane Archbold taking the win. At the top of the standings didn't change.



1.  Jasper de Buyst/Kenny De Ketele 84pt
2.  Leif Lampater/Silvan Dillier 52 pt
3.  Alex Rasmussen/Marc Hester 50 pt
4.  Mark Cavendish/Iljo Keisse 48pt
5.  Moreno De Pauw/Christian Grasmann 30pt
6.  Nick Stöpler/Otto Vergaerde 29pt
7.  Glenn O'Shea/Shane Arhbold 56pt +1 lap
8.  Morgan Kneisky/Vivien Brisse 17pt +1 lap
9.  Albert Torres/David Muntaner 13pt +1 lap
10.  Ivan Savitsky/Viktor Manakov 26pt +4 laps
11.  Michael Vingerling/Yoeri Havik 20pt +4 laps
12.  Andreas Müller/Lucas Liss 8pt +4 laps
13.  Melvin van Zijl/Didier Caspers 2pt +4 laps



Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

33 years | today
28 years | today
Chia Hao WANG
25 years | today
23 years | today
35 years | today