uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

De Buyst and de Ketele defended their lead on the second day while Keisse and Cavendish moved into second by winning the final madison







20.11.2014 @ 11:22 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

After the second night of the Six-Days of Ghent, Jasper de Buyst and Kenny De Ketele have extended their leads. However, three rival pairs are still on the same lap as the Belgian pair.


Jasper de Buyst and Kenny De Ketele are still the leaders of the Six-Days of Ghent after the second night.


Until now, the Belgian pair have scored 158 points.On the same lap as the leaders, Iljo Keisse and Mark Cavedmish have scored 113 points. Fanes Alex Rasmussen (103 points) and German Leif Lampater and Swiss Silvan Dillier (100 points) are also on the same lap as the leading pair. Belgian Otto Vergaerde and Dutchman Nick Stöpler are one lap behind with 86 points and sits in fifth.


In the secondary disciplines before the first madison, there was a hard fight for the points. Jasper de Buyst and Kenny De Ketele won the points race and so passed the 100 point mark, meaning that they got a bonus lap.



The leading pair also won the time trial. De Buyst and De Ketele started the madison which was over 30 minutes and 6 laps and was started by Prince Laurent, with a tally of 114 points. Lampater / Dillier, Rasmussen / Hester, Keisse / Cavendish and Vergaerde / Stopler were one lap behind. The madision was won by Cavendish who beat de Buyst and Hester in a sprint.


Overall standings:

1.  Jasper de Buyst/Kenny De Ketele 158 pt
2.  Mark Cavendish/Iljo Keisse 113 pt
3.  Alex Rasmussen/Marc Hester 103 pt
4.  Leif Lampater/Silvan Dillier 100 pt
5.  Nick Stöpler/Otto Vergaerde 86 pt +1 lap
6.  Moreno De Pauw/Christian Grasmann 57 pt +2 laps
7.  Albert Torres/David Muntaner 40 pt +2 laps
8.  Glenn O'Shea/Shane Arhbold 90 pt +3 laps
9.  Morgan Kneisky/Vivien Brisse 31 pt +5 laps
10.  Ivan Savitsky/Viktor Manakov 47 pt +7 laps
11.  Michael Vingerling/Yoeri Havik 34 pt +8 laps
12.  Andreas Müller/Lucas Liss 8pt +9 laps
13.  Melvin van Zijl/Didier Caspers 3pt +9 laps



Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

60 years | today
Siu Jun CHIU
41 years | today
52 years | today
39 years | today
Philip WEBER
26 years | today