uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

De Buyst and De Ketele defended their lead but lost a bit of ground to their main rivals







04.01.2015 @ 18:44 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

Jasper de Buyst and Kenny De Ketele lost a bit of ground on the third day of the Six-Days of Rotterdam. However, the Belgians defended their leads and are still one lap ahead of Alex Rasmussen/Michael Mørkøv, Iljo Keisse/Niki Terpstra and David Muntaner/Albert Torres.


Jasper de Buyst and Kenny De Ketele Sunday have retained their lead in the 33rd Six Days of Rotterdam. The Belgian pair saw their rivals reduce the deficit but it was not enough to dispose the Belgians. Michael Mørkøv and Alex Rasmussen are currently second, one lap behind. The two Danes have more points than de Buyst and De Ketele, 153 compared to 143.


Spaniard David Muntaner and Albert Torres were at their best today. The world madison champions not only won the points race but were also the strongest in the madison. Hence, they were allowed to move up in the standings. Frenchman Thomas Boudat showed his class in the other points race. 


The excitement in the Derny Cup reached a temporary peak today. lljo Keisse and Leif Lampater both won a heat and so reduced their deficit to the leading pair of brothers Raymond and Michel Kreder.


The new discipline, The Longest Lap, was a challenge that the riders had to get used to. After take off, they had to stay behind the finish line for as long as possible. If they crossed it, they were out. Several riders failed to stay behind the line before the second starting shot which signalled the start of a one-lap sprint. Barry Markus, Niki Terpstra and Jesper Asselman managed to stay behind the black line and did a big sprint for the win in the discipline. In the end, Markus used his fast legs to take the victory.


The Dutch sprinters Sunday recaptured the lead in the GPN / Provato Sprint Cup. In all disciplines, they were better than their Greek rivals. Hence, the leaderboard changed significantly.


Traditionally Sunday in the Six-Days of Rotterdam is dominated by the youth. This year many talents again made an appearance in the Ahoy-Halle.


In the Tacx Talents Cup, young Germans Hans Pirius and Sebastian Wotschke impressed again in the daily battle. The duo won the points race and strengthened their  lead in the overall standings.


Overall standings:

1.  Jasper De Buyst/Kenny De Ketele 147 pts
2.  Michael Mørkøv/Alex Rasmussen 158 pts +1 lap
3.  Iljo Keisse/Niki Terpstra 127 pts +1 lap
4.  David Muntaner/Albert Torres 121 pts +1 lap
5.  Wim Stroetinga/Yoeri Havik 54 pts +3 laps
6.  Leif Lampater/Nico Hesslich 51 pts +3 laps
7.  Michel Kreder/Raymond Kreder 66 pts +5 laps
8.  Thomas Boudat/Vivien Brisse 69 pts +6 laps
9.  Wesley Kreder/Jesper Asselman 48 pts +6 laps
10. Andreas Müller/Andreas Graf 3 pts +6 laps



Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

26 years | today
35 years | today
27 years | today
23 years | today
Siu Jun CHIU
41 years | today