uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

With a dominant performance, De Buyst and De Ketele have taken the lead in the Six-Days of Rotterdam; the Belgians are one lap ahead of Keisse and Terpstra

Photo: Sirotti






04.01.2015 @ 01:24 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

Jasper de Buyst and Kenny De Ketele dealt their rivals at the 33rd Six-Days of Rotterdam a heavy blow on the second dy of racing. The two Belgians were superior in the madison where they built a big lead. They are one lap ahead of Iljo Keisse and Niki Terpstra.


The 60-.minute madison turned out the be the big event of the evening. The  battle ended in a tough fight in which De Ketele and De Buyst were the strongest. With a strong counterattack, they gained an important lap on their main rivals. In the other disciplines, they scored enough points to pass the 100-point mark. In that way, they got a bonus lap but that gain was netralized by Keisse and Terpstra in the super sprint where they also passed the same mark.



Today Leif Lampater and Nico Hesslich made history in the Ahoy Halle. In the 200m time trial, the two Germans set a time of 10:203 and so beat the record that was set by legendary track sprinter Chris Hoy. It is no wonder that Hesslich has fast legs. His father Lutz won gold medal at the 1980 Moscow and 1988 Seoul Olympics in the 200m sprint.. 


Not everyone survived the racing unscathed. After Melvin Boskamp - who is riding with Barry Markus - was taken out of the race due to illness, Yoeri Havik and Alex Rasmussen were neutralized during the madison due to physical discomfort. Their partners Wim Stroetinga and Michael Mørkøv rode together to form a new pair. It is still unclear whether Boskamp, ​​Havik and Rasmussen will continue the race on Sunday


The Kreder brothers retained their status as unbeaten in the Houcon Derny Cup. After Michel had won his heat yesterday, Raymond were similarly strong in today's race. The brothers have scored 14 points while Keisse and Terpstra have one point less.


After the second night, the battle for GPN / Provato Sprint Cup is extremely exciting. The Dutch sprinters Hugo Haak, Jeffrey Hoofland and Camiel Lok suffered a bit which the Greeks exploited. The two countries both have 27 points after two days of racing.


Overall standings:

1.  Jasper De Buyst/Kenny De Ketele 113pts
2.  Iljo Keisse/Niki Terpstra 105pts +1 lap
3.  Michael Mørkøv/Alex Rasmussen 118pts +2 laps
4.  David Muntaner/Albert Torres 73pts +3 laps
5.  Wim Stroetinga/Yoeri Havik 40pts +3 laps
6.  Leif Lampater/Nico Hesslich 35pts +3 laps
7.  Michel Kreder/Raymond Kreder 28pts +5 laps
8.  Andreas Müller/Andreas Graf  pts +5 laps
9.  Thomas Boudat/Vivien Brisse 38pts +6 laps

10.  Wesley Kreder/Jesper Asselman 28pts +6 laps



Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

33 years | today
28 years | today
Chia Hao WANG
25 years | today
23 years | today
35 years | today