uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

"I‘d like to highlight three results. First is the German champion jersey, of course. For the first time in our team history, won by a neopro and crowned by an exceptional team performance."

Photo: A.S.O./X.Bourgois






29.06.2015 @ 16:16 Posted by Emil Axelgaard
BORA – ARGON 18 looks back at the best results at national championships in the six-year team history. With two championship titles, three bronze medals and three further top 5 rankings, the German professional team demonstrates its high performance level just before the start of the Tour de France. With Emanuel Buchmann, the German team presents the German national champion for the first time.


"The last few weeks already indicated that we would see successful championships. The guys are all in very good shape and very result-oriented. This is partly also because of the Tour de France, for which all riders wanted to recommend themselves until the last race. The results simply reflect what we saw in earlier races: the performance level is very high throughout the entire team", says Ralph Denk, Team Manager of BORA – ARGON 18.


"I‘d like to highlight three results. First is the German champion jersey, of course. For the first time in our team history, won by a neopro and crowned by an exceptional team performance. As a team manager I witnessed already some successes in the past but this victory by Emanuel Buchmann is a very special one", says Denk.


"Of our three Tour-starters who competed in the ITT championships, all brought home a podium success. While Jan Barta's victory was expected, Bartosz Huzarski and Jose Mendes showed a big jump in their time trialing qualities. That was an important positioning for the guys just before the Tour de France. We are confident for the coming Saturday”, Denk looks forward.


"Last but not least: Daniel Schorn and Scott Thwaites demonstrated in two very selective races, that they belong to our strongest classics riders. For the first time, we were on the podium at the Austrian championships and Daniel deserves the highest respect for this performance. And Scott has done great against the Sky superiority in the British race. The fifth place will give him self-confidence. Given this form, both will be good for quite some results in the second half of the season”, Denk concludes.

National champion: Emanuel Buchmann (Germany/Road) and Jan Barta (Czech Republic/ITT)
Bronze medals: Bartosz Huzarski (Poland/ITT), Jose Mendes (Portugal/ITT) and Daniel Schorn (Austria/Road)
Top 5 rankings: Bartosz Huzarski (Poland/Road), Andreas Schillinger (Germany/Road) and Scott Thwaites (Great Britain/Road)



The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21Androni sign Costa Rican super talent 04.01.2017 @ 17:13

Currently no news in this list

Kristopher JORDAN
35 years | today
Jose Eduardo MIRALRIO
21 years | today
36 years | today
Christina SIGGAARD
29 years | today
Luis Moyano MINISTRO
47 years | today