uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

The team will be made up of Italians with an average age of just 24.5 years

Photo: Sirotti


18.12.2014 @ 12:56 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

Simone Andreetta, Enrico Barbin, Enrico Battaglin, Manuel Bongiorno, Nicola Boem, Sonny Colbrelli, Luca Chirico, Andrea Manfredi, Andrea Piechele, Stefano Pirazzi, Paolo Simion, Luca Sterbini, Simone Sterbini, Nicola Ruffoni, Alessandro Tonelli and Edoardo Zardini are the 16 riders that will make up the Bardiani-CSF Pro Team in 2015. They are all Italians and have an average age of just 24.5 years.


In 2015, the philosophy of Bardiani-CSF won't change. The main goal is to develop young Italian talents. Roberto Reverberi's team will focus on the Italian calendar and search for invitations to major foreign races. These days the team is holding its first training camp from December 16-20 in Fiuggi and they will again gather in January and February in Riotorto in Tuscany.



The first official competitions will be at the Tour of Qatar and the GP Costa degli Etruschi but the team may still receive an invitation for the Dubai Tour. However, Enrico Battaglin will travel to Argentina with the national team to race the Tour de San Luis.


Colbrelli, Battaglin, Boem, Bongiorno, Zardini, Pirazzi and Ruffoni team will be the leaders of the team that has been joined by some of the greatest Italian talents: Andreetta (amateur), Chirico (MG-KVIS), Simion (stagiare), the Sterbini brothers Luca (amateur) and Simone (stagiare) and Tonelli (amateur). Simone Sterbini, Andreetta and Chirico made up the the podium at the Italian U23 Championships.


The team also loses a few riders: Marco Canola (UnitedHealthcare), Marco Coledan (Trek), Pablo Colonna, Donato De Ieso, Filippo Fortin (GM Cycling), Stefano Locatelli (retired) and Angelo Pagani (retired).


In 2015, the team set the bar very high with three stage wins in the Giro d'Italia for Canola, Battaglin and Pirazzi respectively. Colbrelli took five wins, a stage in the Tour of Slovenia and four classics, Giro dell'Appenninno, Memorial Marco Pantani, GP di Prato and Coppa Sabatini. Zardini won mountain stages in both the Giro del Trentino and the Tour of Britain while Boem won a stage in the Tour of Denmark, Bongiorno took a win in the Tour of Slovenia and Ruffoni took his first pro win in the Tour du Poitou-Charentes.




3 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Tour Down Under champions to lead Mitchelton-SCOTT 22.01.2019 @ 09:40Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18One for the road 04.09.2018 @ 15:25Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10List of CyclingQuotes previews 13.10.2017 @ 13:20Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21Androni sign Costa Rican super talent 04.01.2017 @ 17:13Lampre leave the peloton 04.01.2017 @ 17:03Nibali to skip the classics 04.01.2017 @ 16:58Kolobnev announces retirement 04.01.2017 @ 15:08Young Dimension Data team targets third consecutive win... 04.01.2017 @ 14:01Vakoc leads Quick-Step at Tour Down Under 04.01.2017 @ 13:58Puncheur course for 2017 Arctic Race of Norway 04.01.2017 @ 13:55Ewan makes it itwo in row at Criterium Championships 04.01.2017 @ 13:53Track world champion wins Australian U23 criterium title 04.01.2017 @ 13:50Orica-Scott target numerous Australian titles 04.01.2017 @ 13:47

Currently no news in this list


Ping An SHEN
27 years | today
25 years | today
Bartosz PILIS
27 years | today
28 years | today
Eriks Toms GAVARS
22 years | today