uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

German veteran on the hunt for his first ever Six Days win partnered by powerful Belgian.





17.01.2016 @ 10:13 Posted by Jesper Ralbjerg

The 52nd edition of the Bremen Six Days witnessed a remarkable and action packed Saturday evening as one team emerged to take the sole lead midway through the race after a fluctuating night during which several teams established their credentials as potential winners.

Sebastian Mora and Yoeri Havik took the lead after the second Madison of the evening, which they won, only to be forced to relinquish it during the third (!) and final Madison event of the night. They lost two laps and currently sit at 4th on the same lap as last year’s winners Kalz and Rasmussen.


In second place Mørkøv and Kneisky have thus far demonstrated great resilience and determination and trail by a single lap behind leaders Grasmann and de Ketele. If the final Madison of Saturday evening is anything to go by, the German/Belgian team surely must be the favourites. They dominated the event and distanced Kalz/Rasmussen by two laps. German veteran Grasmann appears to be in the best shape of his life and senses the opportunity to take his first ever Six Days win in his 61st race. Surely, teaming up with de Ketele, probably the strongest rider in the peloton, will not diminish Grasmann’s winning prospects.


General classification after day 3:

1 Christian Grasmann (Germany) - Kenny de Ketele (Belgium) 152


At 1 lap

2 Jesper Mørkøv (Denmark) - Morgan Kneisky (France) 143


At 2 laps

3 Alex Rasmussen (Denmark) - Marcel Kalz (Germany) 173

4 Sebastian Mora (Spain) - Yoeri Havik (Holland) 152


At 5 laps

5 Wim Stroetinga (Holland) - Andreas Müller (Austria) 67


At 9 laps

6 Hans Pirius (Germany) - Andreas Graf (Austria) 43


At 10 laps

7 Nico Heßlich (Germany) - David Muntaner (Spain) 140


At 14 laps

8 Achim Burkart (Germany) - Melvin van Zijl (Holland) 76


At 17 laps

9 Sebastian Wotschke (Germany) - Fan Freuler (Switzerland) 66


At 20 laps

10 Moreno de Pauw (Belgium) - Lucas Liß (Germany) 64


At 21 laps

11 Martin Blaha - Jan Kraus (Czech Republic) 42


At 32 laps

12 Marcel Barth (Germany) - Alois Kankovsky (Czech Republic) 30



Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

33 years | today
28 years | today
Chia Hao WANG
25 years | today
23 years | today
35 years | today